Anxiety.

In a way, I wanted people to read my post yesterday. It probably would have answered a lot of questions for the people around me. But in that same mode of thinking, I don’t want people to question whether or not I should allowed to watch after myself.

Which, consequently, I shouldn’t.

My intention was to write a post so vague that nobody could really pin it on me. But I made so many references to things that, once put together, are obviously me. But I won’t delete it. If you have a moment, maybe you could read it. It’s long. It’s emotional. It’s even bitchy at times. But it’s also honest. I think it’s the most honest I’ve been in a while.

The reason is because I’m not trying to explain my feelings to anyone else. I already know my feelings. I know exactly how I feel because, well, I am me.

I was writing for multiple reasons, but I had hoped to get the word out on why I, and maybe why others, do what I do which is cut.

Consequentially, I haven’t cut in more than a year. And besides your run-of-the-mill, totally legal prescription drugs, I am completely narcotic free. And I think writing yesterday’s post is what stopped me from jumping back to either or both of those.

Leave a comment